Committee

PATRONS

 

Kewal Kumar Sharma
Secretary (Dept. of HE), MHRD
sec.dhe@nic.in

 

R Subrahmanyam
Addl. Secretary (TE)
MHRDsubrahyd@gmail.com

 

Shigeru Aoyagi
Director and UNESCO Representative to Bhutan, India, Maldives and Sri Lanka
s.aoyagi@unesco.org

 

Indrajit Banerjee
Director, Knowledge Societies Division, Communication and Information Sector, UNESCO
i.banerjee@unesco.org

 

Partha Pratim Chakrabarti
PI, NDL India & Director, IIT Kharagpur
director@iitkgp.ernet.in

 


 

GENERAL CHAIRS

 

Al Amin Yusuph
Advisor (Communication and Information) for South Asia,
UNESCO New Delhi Cluster Office for Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Maldives, Nepal and Sri Lanka

a.yusuph@unesco.org

 

Partha Pratim Das
Jt. PI, NDL India & Professor IIT Kharagpur
ppd@cse.iitkgp.ernet.in

 

Kristian Jensen
Head of Collections & Curation, British Library, London
Kristian.Jensen@bl.uk

 


 

PROGRAM CHAIRS

 

Jill Cousins
Executive Director, Europeana, The Hague Library & Information Sciences
jill.cousins@europeana.eu

 

Uma Kanjilal
Director, ICU-TEFED & Professor, IGNOU, New Delhi
umakanjilal@gmail.com

 

Plaban Kumar Bhowmick
Co- PI, NDL India & Assistant Professor, IIT Kharagpur
plaban@cet.iitkgp.ernet.in

 


 

PUBLICATION CHAIRS

 

Parthasarathi Mukhopadhyay
Associate Professor, Library and Information Science, University of Kalyani, West Bengal
psmukhopadhyay@gmail.com

 

Ramesh C Gaur
University Librarian, JNU, New Delhi
rcgaur66@gmail.com

 


 

ORGANISING CHAIRS

 

Anirban Sarma
National Programme Officer (Communication and Information),
UNESCO New Delhi Cluster Office for Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Maldives, Nepal and Sri Lanka

a.sarma@unesco.org

 

B. Sutradhar
Co- PI, NDL India & Librarian, IIT Kharagpur
bsutra@library.iitkgp.ernet.in

 

P. K. Bhattacharya
Fellow & Head, Library and Information Center, TERI, New Delhi
pkbhatta@teri.res.in

 


 

PUBLICITY CHAIRS

Rekha Beri
Documentalist and Public Information Officer,
UNESCO New Delhi Cluster Office for Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Maldives, Nepal and Sri Lanka

r.beri@unesco.org

 

Shantanu Ganguly
Fellow & Assoc Editor (WDL) TERI
shantanu.ganguly@teri.res.in

 


 

FINANCE CHAIRS

 

Ashita Singh
Senior Programme Assistant (Communication and Information),
UNESCO New Delhi Cluster Office for Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Maldives, Nepal and Sri Lanka

a.singh2@unesco.org

 

Nanda Gopal Chattopadhyay
CTO, NDL India, IIT Kharagpur
nandgc@gmail.com